Association News

Chapter News

Featured VIP

Hot Topics

Industry News

Legal Management Headlines

Media Releases

Staff News

Association of Legal Administrators Announces 2015-16 Board of Directors

  • Aug 10

CHICAGO, ILLINOIS — At its Annual Conference & Expo in Nashville this week, the Association of Legal Administrators (ALA) inducted its Board of Directors for 2015-16. Leading the association and serving as president for 2015-16 is Teresa Walker from Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis, LLP, in Nashville, Tennessee. Paula Barnes of Burr & Forman in Nashville, Tennessee, will continue her service as Past President of the Board.

The following individuals were elected to the 2015-16 Board of Directors:

Teresa Walker of Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis, LLP, in Nashville, Tennessee

Laura J. Broomell, CLM, of Greene Espel P.L.L.P. in Minneapolis, Minnesota

Past President:
Paula K. Barnes of Burr & Forman, LLP, in Nashville, Tennessee

Region 1 Director:
Karen Glowacki of Sherin and Lodgen LLP in Boston, Massachusetts

Region 2 Director:
Gary Swisher, CLM, of Clark Partington Hart Larry Bond & Stackhouse in Pensacola, Florida

Region 3 Director:
Julie Logan, SPHR, of Husch Blackwell LLP in St. Louis, Missouri

Region 4 Director:
James Cornell III of Graves Dougherty Hearon & Moody, PC, in Austin, Texas

Region 5 Director:
April Campbell, JD, of Perkins Coie LLP in Seattle, Washington

Region 6 Director:
Linda E. Quindt, CLM, of Marks Finch Thornton & Baird, LLP, in San Diego, California

At-Large Director:
Mark Bridgeman, CLM, of the U.S. Attorney's Office Northern District of Illinois in Chicago, Illinois

At-Large Director:
Katie Bryant, CLM, of Udall Shumway, PLC, in Mesa, Arizona

At-Large Director:
Debbie Elsbury, CLM, of Threlkeld & Associates in Indianapolis, Indiana

View All News