Taxonomy Project Development Team

Project Sponsor:

Oliver Yandle
oyandle@alanet.org
Oliver is in Chicago, Illinois where he is the Executive Director for the Association of Legal Administrators, a professional association with nearly 10,000 members in the legal management industry.

Project Manager:

Bill Mech
wmech@ofpartner.com
Bill is in Chicago, Illinois where he is a Principal with the consulting firm ofPartner LLC.  Bill’s practice focuses on improving the administrative operation of law firms.

Special Advisers:

Jeff Hodge
jeff.hodge@lbgloballaw.com
Jeff is in Nashville, Tennessee where he is the Chief Marketing Officer of the next-generation legal spend management solutions provider company LbGlobalLaw.  Jeff led the creation of the Legal Electronic Data Exchange Standard (LEDES) and the UTBMS (Uniform Task Based Management System) initiative.

Robert Burger
rburger@skgf.com
Rob is in Washington, D.C. where he is the Chief Operating Officer for the law firm Sterne, Kessler, Goldstein & Fox P.L.L.C.  The firm is focused on an IP practice and has approximately 185 attorneys in a single location.

Team Members:

Janine Book
bookj@pepperlaw.com
Janine is in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania where she is the Office Administrator for the law firm Pepper Hamilton LLP.  The firm has approximately 500 attorneys in 13 locations.

Connie Brenton
connie.brenton@netapp.com
Connie is in Sunnyvale, California where she is the Head of Legal Operations of the computer storage and data management company NetApp, a member of the NASDAQ-100 and Fortune 500.

Kim Cannon
kcannon@bassberry.com
Kim is in Nashville, Tennessee where she is the Chief Administrative Officer for the law firm Bass, Berry & Sims PLC.  The firm has approximately 210 attorneys in 4 locations.

Tracy Clark
tracy.clark@polsinelli.com
Tracy is in Dallas, Texas where she is the Office Administrator for the law firm of Polsinelli, P.C.  The firm has approximately 800 attorneys in nineteen locations.

Denise Doherty
ddoherty@cosgravelaw.com
Denise is in Portland, Oregon where she is the Executive Director for the law firm of Cosgrave Vergeer Kester LLP.  The firm has approximately 40 attorneys in three locations.

Denise Downs
ddowns@generaldynamics.com
Denise is in Falls Church, Virginia where she is the Legal Business Administrator for the global aerospace and defense company General Dynamics.

Ken Grady
kgrady@seyfarth.com
Ken is in Ada, Michigan and Chicago, Illinois where he is a Lean Law Evangelist with the law firm of Seyfarth Shaw LLP.  The firm has approximately 800 attorneys in ten locations.  Ken is also the former CEO of Seyfarth Lean, a service model and consulting practice focused on improving the delivery of legal services.

Cathy Hilf
cathy_hilf@csx.com
Cathy is in Jacksonville, Florida where she is the Manager, Legal Administration at one of the U.S.’s leading transportation suppliers, CSX Corporation.

Shane B. Hoffman CLM
shane.hoffman@comcast.net
Shane is in St. Paul, Minnesota where he is Legal Administrator for the water, hygiene and energy technologies and services company Ecolab, Inc., a member of the S&P 500.

Mary Jackson
mary.jackson@blakes.com
Mary is in Toronto, Ontario where she is the Chief Officer, Professional Resources at the law firm of Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP.  The firm has approximately 600 attorneys in eleven locations.

Lisa Konie
lkonie@adobe.com
Lisa is in San Jose, California where she is the Director of Legal Operations at the computer software company Adobe Systems, Inc., a member of the NASDAQ-100 and the S&P 500.

Kim Ess
kess@nilanjohnson.com
Kim is in Minneapolis, Minnesota where she is the Chief Operating Officer for the law firm of Nilan Johnson Lewis, .P.A.  The firm has approximately 50 attorneys.

Jessica Pavlik
jpavlik@bergersingerman.com
Jessica is in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida where she is the Chief Operating Officer for the law firm of Berger Singerman LLP.  The firm has approximately 100 attorneys in four locations.

Adam Stock
astock@allenmatkins.com
Adam is in San Francisco, California where he is the Chief Marketing and Client Services Officer at
The law firm of Allen Matkins Leck Gamble Mallory & Natsis LLP.  The firm has approximately 220 attorneys in five locations.

Carla Swansburg
carla.swansburg@blakes.com
Carla is in Toronto, Ontario where she is the Director of Professional Development and Knowledge Services at the law firm of Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP.  The firm has approximately 600 attorneys in eleven locations.

Patti Winter
pwinter@fgppr.com
Patti is in Chicago, Illinois where she is the Firm Administrator at the law firm of Foran, Glennon, Palandech, Ponzi & Rudloff, P.C.  The firm has approximately 50 attorneys in eight locations.